Going back to the classics

Lately, I’ve felt that I’ve been out of sync with my muse for a while; being a “composer”- or at least like to call myself one- it’s got me in quite a slump. I’ve  listened to the same electronic music on my iPod for nearly a year now, with only a handful of new additions every so often. I decided that it was time to indulge myself in the origins of all origins, the first genre of music that I listened to, the oldest type of music that never gets old: classical. This particular song brings me back to middle school when I would sneak out of band class and go to the piano room and just play and play until I had to go back. I nearly shed a tear from all the nostalgia. Nearly, but not so. Give it a hear, I promise you won’t regret it!

Claude Debussy : Clair de Lune, for Piano (Suite Bergamasque No. 3), L. 75/3

via Claude Debussy : Clair de Lune, for Piano (Suite Bergamasque No. 3), L. 75/3 – YouTube.

Leave a Reply

